Home | Indian Embassy | Tour Packages | India Holidays |Tour Operator | Luxury Holidays | Contact

Indian Embassy in Yerevan, Armenia

Indian Embassy in Armenia which is one of the world's oldest civilizations, first country in the world to officially embrace Christianity, is bounded by Georgia on the North, Azerbaijan on the East, Iran on the South, and Turkey on the West. Armenia is a land of rugged mountains and extinct volcanoes along with a lush and beautiful hills and snow-capped Ararat mountains. Its significant geographical features include Lake Sevan and Mount Aragats. People of Armenia are a good-natured, warm-hearted, family-oriented and hospitable. India Embassy enjoys a special place in Armenia because the relation between India and Armenia is at least 2,500 years old. Even the Mughal Emperor Akbar the Great of Medieval India had an Armenian wife, Mariam, who rested in a magnificent palace in Fatehpur Sikri. Indian Embassy has developed a significant relation with Armenia where some 700 Indian students study in Yerevan, while some Indian professionals work in metallurgy.

Address
Armenia
Embassy of India
50/2, Dzorapi Street,
Yerevan –375019,
Telephone:  00-374-1-539173-5
Fax: 00-374-1-533984
Email: hoc@embassyofindia.am
Web: www.indianembassy.am


Timings
All working days, from 0930-1230 hours.
Passports and other documents are delivered only between 1630 hours and 1715 hours on all working days.


List of Holidays 2007
Holiday
Date
Day
Id' ul Zuha January 01 Monday
Republic Day January 26 Friday
Mahavir Jayanti March 31 Saturday
Milad-Un-Nabi April 01 Sunday
Genocide Day of Armenia April 24 Tuesday
Buddha Purnima May 02 Wednesday
First Republic Day of Armenia May 28 Monday
Constitution Day of Armenia July 05 Thursday
Independence day India 15 August Wednesday
Janmasthmi September 04 Tuesday
Independence Day of Armenia September 21 Friday
Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday October 02 Tuesday
Idu'l Fitr October 14 Sunday
Dussehra October 21 Sunday
Diwali (Deepavali) November 09 Friday
Guru Nanak's birthday November 24 Saturday
Christmas Day December 25 Tuesday