Home | Indian Embassy | Tour Packages | India Holidays |Tour Operator | Luxury Holidays | Contact

Indian Embassy in Berlin, Germany

Indian Embassy in Berlin, Germany and Embassy of Germany in India is an output of the long-term relationship which India had maintained after the World War II. Both countries had maintained bilateral German-Indian cultural exchange which was formalized in a Cultural Agreement came into force in September 1969. Since then German Indian cultural consultations have formed a working basis for projects and exchanges in the fields of culture and education. Recently, Indian Prime Minister Manmohan Singh and German Chancellor Angela Merkel strengthened the Indo-German strategic partnership. Embassy of India in Berlin and Embassy of Germany in India are promoting the bilateral relations and adopted an "Agenda for the Indo-German Partnership in the 21st Century". There are six branch offices of the Goethe Institute in India named “Max Mueller Bhavan” after the founder of Indian studies, Max Mueller. There are number of attractions in Germany which encompasses a wide variety of landscapes; the tall, sheer mountains; the sandy, rolling plains; the forested hills; and the plains. The year 2006 was the India Year in Germany which focused India at the Biennale Bonn 2006 with several cultural contributions under the Motto “Namaste - Welcome to India”.

Address
Tiergartenstrasse 17,
10785 Berlin, Germany
Telphone: 00-49-30-257950
Fax: 00-49-30-25795102
Email: chancery@indianembassy
Web: www.indianembassy.de

Timings
If you apply in person to any of our Consular Offices between 9.30hrs and 12.30 hrs Monday to Friday. The visa will be given the SAME DAY in the afternoon.

List of Holidays 2007
Holiday
Date
Day
Id' ul Zuha January 01 Monday
Republic Day January 26 Friday
Muharram January 30 Tuesday
Mahavir Jayanti March 31 Saturday
Milad-Un-Nabi April 01 Sunday
Good Friday April 06 Friday
Easter April 09 Monday
Labour´s Day May 01 Tuesday
Buddha Purnima May 02 Wednesday
Independence day August 15 Wednesday
Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday October 02 Tuesday
Unification Day October 03 Wednesday
Id' ul Fitr October 14 Sunday
Dussehra October 21 Sunday
Diwali (Deepavali) November 09 Friday
Guru Nanak's Birthday November 24 Saturday
Idu'l Zuha December 21 Friday
Christmas day December 25 Tuesday